Five Things: February Favorites

PREFACE: I think my boyfriend is getting tired of hearing how “light-weight-yet-full-coverage” my new foundation is and how life changing my new hair ties are. So instead of torturing him, I figured whoever is reading this is probably somewhat interested in reading about my favorite products and can actually appreciate my enthusiasm for the five little things that I enjoyed this month.

fullsizeoutput_30d
February Favorites

1. Saint Laurent Card Case

I decided to downsize from the giant Marc Jacobs wallet I’ve had since my freshman year of high school and tried out a card case. When the SA at Nieman Marcus showed me this one (specifically with the silver hardware) I fell in love. This piece adds the perfect touch of luxury to my everyday life and is quite functional as well.

YSL Card Case

2. Diptyque Rosa Mundi Scent

I’ve always been a fan of the Roses candle by Diptyque but this Rosa Mundi candle is by far my new favorite. I’m so obsessed with savoring every sniff of this candle (it is $64) I bring it with me into whatever room I’m in. Now, because this candle will eventually burn out, I decided to purchase the Eau de Toilette of the Rosa Mundi sent in a rollerball so that I always have the scent with me.

Diptyque Rosa Mundi Eau de Toilette Rollerball

3. Invisibobble Hairties

Every time I see a girlfriend or family member I always tell them about how LIFE CHANGING, yes, LIFE CHANGING these hair ties are! They don’t damage your hair or leave you with a sore head. They’re comfortable enough to sleep in and also great for putting your hair up in the shower.

Invsibobble Traceless Hair Ring

4. Teddie Organics Rose Water Spray

Before and after I apply my makeup I spray this rose scented spray (I love rose scented anything) on my face and it is the perfect refreshing touch to my morning and evening routine.

Teddie Organics Rose Water

5. Giorgio Armani Power Fabric Foundation

Due to my recent paleness, I had to purchase a new foundation to match my winter skin tone. I saw Lydia Millen (If you don’t know who she is she’s an awesome fashion blogger/vlogger I’ll link her YouTube channel down below) using this product and figured I’d give it a try. It’s extremely lightweight, has decent coverage, and lasts all day with little to no touch ups needed.

Lydia’s Youtube Video 

Lydia’s Blog

Power Fabric Longer High Cover Foundation 

 

Leave a Reply

